Gouvernement du Québec


Restore text sizeIncrease text size


Public service

The public service consists of public employees, professionals and management tasked with daily administration of the State’s activities and programs and with direct services to the public.

Spanning Québec’s 17 administrative regions but concentrated in the capital, the public service is composed of some 20 government ministries and roughly 75 government organizations. Its activities touch on most aspects of the economic, cultural and social life of Quebecers.

Senior public service

Persons who hold senior positions within government (deputy ministers, heads of government organizations, members of boards of directors, etc.) are appointed by Cabinet. The administrative activities connected with the appointment of these senior position holders is the responsibility of the ministère du Conseil exécutif.

List of Cabinet appointments since January 2006.

Last update: November 29, 2010
Online as of : September 18, 2006

Accessibility   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyrights

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2018