Gouvernement du Québec

Premier

Restore text sizeIncrease text size

Pierre Arcand

  • Minister responsible for Government Administration and Ongoing Program Review
  • Chair of the Conseil du trésor
  • Minister responsible for the Côte-Nord region

Place of birth: Saint-Hyacinthe

Pierre Arcand began his career in the 1970s. He worked primarily in radio as a journalist, news director, vice-president, general manager and co-owner of the station. In the early 2000s, he was appointed president of Corus-Québec, which then owned 14 radio stations throughout Québec. He also served on the boards of directors of Tel-Aide and the Fondation pour enfants diabétiques.

He was elected MNA for Mont-Royal riding in 2007. During his political career, he has served, for example, as Minister of International Relations, Minister responsible for La Francophonie, and Minister of Sustainable Development, the Environment and Parks. He previously served as parliamentary assistant to the Minister of Economic Development, Innovation and Export Trade and the Minister of Tourism, and to the Minister of Finance and the Chair of the Conseil du trésor. He was also vice-president of the Committee on Education and a member of the Comité ministériel de la prospérité économique et du développement durable.

Mr. Arcand was re-elected MNA for Mont-Royal riding for the fourth consecutive time on April 7, 2014. Since February 22, 2016, he is the Minister of Energy and Natural Resources, the Minister responsible for the Plan Nord and the Minister responsible for the Côte-Nord region. On October 11, 2017, he was appointed Minister responsible for Government Administration and Ongoing Program Review, Chair of the Conseil du trésor and Minister responsible for the Côte-Nord region.

Office

Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor
4e étage, secteur 100
875, Grande Allée Est
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5R8
The following link opens in another window. www.tresor.gouv.qc.ca

Phone: 418 643-5926
Fax: 418 643-7824
Email: cabinet@sct.gouv.qc.ca

Last update: October 11, 2017
Online as of: April 24, 2014


Accessibility   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyrights

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2017

Gouvernement du Québec

Premier ministre

Restaurer la taille du texteAugmenter la taille du texte

Pierre Arcand

  • Ministre responsable de l’Administration gouvernementale et de la Révision permanente des programmes
  • Président du Conseil du trésor 
  • Ministre responsable de la région
    de la Côte-Nord

Lieu de naissance : Saint-Hyacinthe

Pierre Arcand a amorcé sa carrière dans les années 1970. Il a œuvré principalement à la radio comme journaliste, directeur des nouvelles, vice-président, directeur général et copropriétaire de station. Au début des années 2000, on l’a nommé président de Corus-Quéybec, laquelle était alors propriétaire de quatorze stations de radio à travers la province. Il a aussi été membre des conseils d’administration de Tel-Aide et de la Fondation pour enfants diabétiques.

C’est en 2007 qu’il a été élu député de la circonscription de Mont-Royal. Pendant sa carrière politique, il a entre autres été ministre des Relations internationales, ministre responsable de la Francophonie et ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs. Précédemment, il avait occupé la fonction d’adjoint parlementaire au ministre du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation et ministre du Tourisme ainsi qu’à la ministre des Finances et à la présidente du Conseil du trésor. Il a également été vice-président de la Commission de l’éducation et membre du Comité ministériel de la prospérité économique et du développement durable.

M. Arcand a été réélu député de Mont-Royal pour une 4e fois consécutive le 7 avril 2014. Du 22 février 2015 au 11 octobre 2017, il a agit à titre de ministre de l'Énergie et des Ressources naturelles, de ministre responsable du Plan Nord ainsi que de ministre responsable de la région de la Côte-Nord. Aujourd'hui, il est ministre responsable de l’Administration gouvernementale et de la Révision permanente des programmes, président du Conseil du trésor et ministre responsable de la Côte-Nord.

Cabinet

Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor
4e étage, secteur 100
875, Grande Allée Est
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5R8
The following link opens in another window. www.tresor.gouv.qc.ca

Téléphone : 418 643-5926
Télécopieur : 418 643-7824
cabinet@sct.gouv.qc.ca

Directeur de cabinet : François Émond
Attachée de presse : Cynthia St-Hilaire

Mise à jour : 29 novembre 2017
Mise en ligne : 24 avril 2014


Accessibilité   |   Politique de confidentialité   |   Droits d’auteur

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2017