Gouvernement du Québec

Premier

Restore text sizeIncrease text size

Pierre Moreau

  • Minister responsible for Government Administration and Ongoing Program Review
  • Chair of the Conseil du trésor

Pierre Moreau obtained his law degree from Université Laval in May 1980 and has been a member of the Barreau du Québec since 1981. From 1996 to 2003, he was a partner in various Montréal law firms and taught public and administrative law at the Barreau du Québec’s professional training school.

Elected member of the National Assembly for the riding of Marguerite-d’Youville in the April 14, 2003 general election, he was Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Québec, Parliamentary Assistant to the Chair of the Conseil du Trésor and Minister responsible for Government Administration, and Deputy Government House Leader.

In 2007 and 2008, he was Chief of Staff for the Government House Leader, and then Chief of Staff for the Minister of Justice and the Minister of Public Security before being re-elected in the December 8, 2008 general election, that time in the Châteauguay riding.
Mr. Moreau then served as Chief Government Whip until 2011, the year in which he was named Minister responsible for the Reform of Democratic Institutions and Access to Information and Minister responsible for Canadian Intergovernmental Affairs and the Francophonie. On September 7, 2011, he was sworn in as Minister of Transport, a position he held until the end of the Liberal government’s mandate.

Re-elected in the September 4, 2012 general election, he then became Official Opposition Critic for the Secrétariat aux Affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes, and subsequently Official Opposition Critic for Democratic Institutions, before being named Official Opposition House Leader, a position he retained until the next election was called.

After his re-election in April 2014, he became Minister of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy and Minister responsible for the Montérégie region. In October 2015, he was also named Acting Minister of Public Security. He became Minister of Education in January 2016.

Mr. Moreau has named Minister for Finance in February 22, 2016. He also acts as Minister responsible for Government Administration and Ongoing Program Review and Chair of the Conseil du trésor since January 16, 2017.

Office

Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor
4e étage, secteur 100
875, Grande Allée Est
Québec (Québec)  G1R 5R8
The following link opens in another window. www.tresor.gouv.qc.ca

Phone: 418 643-5926
Fax: 418 643-7824
Email: cabinet@sct.gouv.qc.ca

Chief of staff: Olivier Parent
Press attaché: Catherine Poulin

Last update: January 16, 2017
Online as of: April 24, 2014


Accessibility   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyrights

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2017

Gouvernement du Québec

Premier ministre

Restaurer la taille du texteAugmenter la taille du texte

Pierre Moreau

  • Ministre de l'Énergie et des Ressources naturelles
  • Ministre responsable du Plan Nord
  • Ministre responsable de la région de la Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine

Pierre Moreau a obtenu sa licence de droit à l’Université Laval en mai 1980. Il est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 1981. Il a été avocat associé dans plusieurs cabinets montréalais et a également été professeur en droit public et administratif à l’École de formation professionnelle du Barreau du Québec, de 1996 à 2003.

Élu député de la circonscription de Marguerite-d’Youville aux élections générales du 14 avril 2003, il fut adjoint parlementaire au ministre de la Justice et procureur général du Québec, adjoint parlementaire à la présidente du Conseil du trésor et ministre responsable de l’Administration gouvernementale et leader parlementaire adjoint du gouvernement.

En 2007 et 2008, il a été directeur de cabinet du leader du gouvernement, puis directeur de cabinet du ministre de la Justice et du ministre de la Sécurité publique avant d’être élu de nouveau, cette fois dans la circonscription de Châteauguay, aux élections générales du 8 décembre 2008.

Monsieur Moreau exerce alors la fonction de whip en chef du gouvernement jusqu’en 2011, année où il sera nommé ministre responsable de la Réforme des institutions démocratiques et de l’Accès à l’information et ministre responsable des Affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes et de la Francophonie. Le 7 septembre 2011, il est assermenté comme ministre des Transports, poste qu’il occupa jusqu’à la fin du mandat du gouvernement libéral.

Réélu aux élections générales du 4 septembre 2012, il devient alors porte-parole de l’opposition officielle pour le Secrétariat aux Affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes, puis porte-parole de l’opposition officielle en matière d’institutions démocratiques, avant d’être nommé leader de l’opposition officielle, poste qu’il occupa jusqu’au déclenchement des élections.

Après sa réélection, en avril 2014, il devient ministre des Affaires municipales et de l’Occupation du territoire et ministre responsable de la Montérégie. En octobre 2015, il se voit également confier le poste de ministre de la Sécurité publique suppléant. Il devient ensuite ministre de l’Éducation en janvier 2016.

Monsieur Moreau a été nommé ministre délégué aux Finances, le 22 février 2016. Du 16 janvier au 11 octobre 2017, il occupait les fonctions de ministre responsable de l’Administration gouvernementale et de la Révision permanente des programmes ainsi que de président du Conseil du trésor. Le 11 octobre 2017, il a été nommé ministre de l'Énergie et des Ressources naturelles, ministre responsable du Plan Nord et ministre responsable de la région de la Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine. 

Cabinet

Ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources naturelles
5700, 4e Avenue Ouest
Bureau A-301
Québec (Québec)  G1H 6R1
Le lien suivant ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre. www.mern.gouv.qc.ca

Téléphone : 418 643-7295
Télécopieur : 418 643-4318

Mise à jour : 23 octobre 2017
Mise en ligne : 24 avril 2014


Accessibilité   |   Politique de confidentialité   |   Droits d’auteur

Gouvernement du Québec
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2017